top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

ANNOUNCING...apparel! & Backstory on John 3:30 Design

Updated: Apr 1, 2020

I said there was big news today....here it is: I am dropping apparel this month! I've designed two shirts/crewnecks with a message I really stand behind. This is not apartment 330 "merch," rather an opportunity to WEAR & DECLARE a few of the things that put the heartbeat behind my blog & my life...and hopefully yours too!

Through an amazing platform called Bonfire, I am opening a storefront that is going live on March 25. The first campaign to get your apparel runs from March 25-April 15. Follow along on social media for more updates! And subscribe to be notified when the apparel drops :)

Crewnecks, t-shirts, and long sleeves...click here to see all available colors!

WEAR & DECLARE

I am on a mission to create content that generates meaningful conversation. WEAR & DECLARE. Not only is each product a quality design I want to wear myself, but each one is intentionally crafted with a purposeful message. As an interior designer, I believe I was designed to design and want to share the creativity of the Creator with the world. Further, as a Christian student on a secular campus, I am excited to see the gospel spread! Please join me in this journey!

John 3:30—He must increase but I must decrease. This is the heart of the result of the gospel. We become ambassadors for Christ. 

make yourself at home—In a world that's starving for personal interaction, I want both my home and my life to be an open invite that welcomes others in.

John 3:30 Backstory

Multiple times on Purdue's campus I have had a conversation start because of a shirt I'm wearing, or have connected with another believer because of the message on their clothes. I LOVE THAT. My goal is to make the gospel and conversations about faith as easy as possible to happen. This shirt is an opportunity creator!


John 3:30 says "He must increase, but I must decrease." Another version simply says "He must become more. I must become less." Regardless of the translation, anyone can memorize this verse! The reason it isn't on the shirt, is the hope that as you wear it, someone will ask what the verse says. And through that comes the opportunity to share how the gospel transforms our lives into something that is no longer about ourselves--we become ambassadors for Christ. We live to reflect Him and share the Good News that Jesus died to save us from our sins and rose again to gain victory over death and offer us eternal life through Him!


This is not just a message for college students, although I would love as many Christian students as possible to wear these on secular campuses and am prayerful that conversations will literally start through this. In fact, I've already had a few conversations as I've worn my apparel. But these are for everyone! Wherever you go...the grocery, your kitchen, or your kid's soccer game you never know who will be there. Even if nobody asks about our shirts, I hope through this they at least know if they ever have questions about faith, they've got a point man to talk to.

Real Talk

If this is a message you believe in, I could really use your help sharing this campaign! I am a young entrepreneur, and I realize I don't have a huge following. But I do have a tight one, which I happen to think is more important! Nonetheless, I would love to see this message spread, as well as "make yourself at home." The backstory behind that is on the next blog, so make sure to check it out! If you're able, I'd love if you'd consider buying one or both designs and hope some wonderful conversations are generated. And if you'd be willing to share my posts on social media or send a link to your campus ministries, youth group, or friends once this campaign opens up, that would be incredible! Thanks for supporting my dreams & these truths.

make yourself at home,

Liv


Don't forget to mosey over to my next post to read the backstory on "make yourself at home" :) And remember, the campaign runs from March 25-April 15 so stay in the loop!


*Hey, I'm back to let you know, sales are open right here!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page