top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Cute & Cozy

Last week temperatures here dropped BELOW Antarctica. Needless to say, I'm getting fairly acquainted to freezing my tush off on the walks to class. Here is one of my go-to, "it's far too cold for class but this ain't high school no more and the grind don't stop so how can I at least be some semblance of warm" outfits.


Oh you mean I actually have to come out into the cold for this photo shoot?

On days this cold comfort and warmth are the primary goals, which is why I love this outfit! The sherpa is really warm...perfect for that extra layer under your coat, but not too hot to have on indoors. This one was a Christmas gift and I've worn it SO much since I got it! Links will be at the end of the blog, but this one is in the color Snowy Garnet.

I love the deep maroon color with the blush pink tips. And with these shoes...a match made in heaven ;) I'd been wanting some blush pink tennis shoes and this Adidas pair just happened to have maroon on the tongue and heel!

Also, how stinking cozy does our shed look out here in the middle of the blizzard?! My mom and I painted it this sage green color a couple years ago to go with our front door, and we're loving it :)


Well that's it for today! Hope you're staying warm in this polar vortex! Remember, warmer days ahead. I for one am looking forward to them :) But while it's cold, we might as well enjoy it cause hey it's not like we can change it. So cozy up by a fireplace, go sledding, or treat yourself to some hot chocolate...let's make the most of every season!


What I'm Wearing

-Sherpa (in color Snowy Garnet): https://amzn.to/2THfRUQ

-Adidas training pants: https://amzn.to/2WRTQo9

-Pharrell Williams Tennis Hu Shoes: https://www.adidas.com/us/pharrell-williams-tennis-hu-shoes/AQ0988.html


Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page