top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Thrifty Thursday

Have you noticed lately that people are proud of their Goodwill finds? Good news my fellow college students...thrifting is cool again! I'm personally pretty excited about this because thrifting is not only cheap, but it's also an adventure... it always feels like a treasure hunt!

My latest thrift store find is this rad nike cowl neck and I'm seriously digging it. I love the simplicity and vintage feel. Lately, I've been really into the athleisure look...anything to feel comfy and look cute at the same time. I also appreciate being able to take a look from class over to the Co-Rec or the gym. And the length provides a little extra coverage with leggings!

I found it at a small resale shop near my hometown, and love layering it over a simple black shirt on colder days. Nike tennis shoes and baseball cap finish it off, or a Champion knit headband when it's chilly.

Here are some similar products for you to recreate the look yourself!




If you'd like to receive post updates, scroll to the bottom of the page and subscribe. Comment below with your best thrift store find! And for my fellow Boilers, please stay classy. Let's replace Thirsty Thursday with Thrifty Thursday :) Haha I didn't realize how similar those look typed out...promise I just liked the alliteration!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page