top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

4 Resources for Healthy Eating


Most people would love to eat healthy, but don't know where to start. I can relate. This year I was thrown into dieting due to health issues, and although that was hard, I think it was really good to learn healthy eating at the same time as I learned how to cook the majority of my own food and build those habits now. What I've learned: with the right resources, it's not as hard as you might think! Here are 4 of my favorites:

1. Meghan Livingstone Blog

Meghan Livingstone is a Certified Holistic Nutritionist whose blog offers many recipe ideas, specifically tailored to those with gut health issues. She has faced IBS, as have I, so I especially love her approach. But her recipes are delicious enough to share with your friends and family!

2. Downshiftology Youtube channel

Downshiftology is a great Youtube channel for healthy meal prepping, as well as MANY recipe ideas for healthy living! She posts a new video weekly and is focused on gluten-free, real-food living.

3. My Pinterest Boards

Pinterest is a hotbed for recipe ideas. I happen to use it a ton, so if you don't want to start your own boards, head over and borrow some of my ideas. Some are categorized in sections with some being more diet-friendly than others.

4. Amazon and Whole Foods Market

Sometimes, life is crazy and time is short! I get it. Amazon Prime offers free two day shipping and even grocery delivery through AmazonFresh. I am a big Whole Foods fan, and wish I had one closer to home! But today and tomorrow (July 15-16) are known as PRIME DAY...so head over and get your deals! You can get a discounted prime membership, among so many other great deals on specific products and trials.


Hope you enjoyed this quick bonus Prime Day blog! Keep your eyes open for a blog headed your way in a couple weeks about what to do when we face delayed or denied dreams.


Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page