top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Christmas Decor Favorites

Happy December! I can't decide if time is flying or if everything just feels like one big blob, but nonetheless it's crazy to me that Christmas is right around the corner. Which can only mean one thing...it's time to deck the halls! I've yet to break out the Christmas decor, but compiling my favorites for you has me in the mood for all sorts of Christmas coziness. The season may look different this year as we all will probably be spending more time at home, so it's the perfect year to go all out to create a holiday haven at home :) I hope this gets you started!

Shop The Favorites:

1. Wreath


You know, as a kid I completely got lost in the magic of Christmas. I never believed in Santa, but it was still too good to be true that the whole world seemed to pause to eat cookies, exchange gifts, and be together all to celebrate Jesus' birth. I'll be honest, at that age it was easy for Jesus' birth to get lost in the shuffle of simple fun and as I get older I do want the traditions and "magic" to mean less to me than the reason for the season: MY SAVIOR.


That said, this Christmas, let's get lost in the magic of the moments. I know everyone is tired of 2020 but there is still so much to be thankful for. Let's watch that Christmas concert virtually from our couch and be excited that we can drink hot chocolate the theater wouldn't have allowed us to bring :) Let's catch some snowflakes on our tongue. Let's drive late at night to look at Christmas lights & maybe peek through the windows at cute Christmas decor (ha, surely I'm not the only one who does that...) Let's watch Christmas movies & sing Christmas carols & make candy & go ice skating & drink eggnog & read Matthew 1-2.

Isaiah 9:6

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.


make yourself at home,

Liv


Catch ya next year! Stay tuned, cause 2021 has some good things coming for apartment 330. They may or may not include an updated portfolio, an apartment tour, client project reveal, and a trip to Magnolia!! Exciting times :)


Don't forget to subscribe & I'll pop in your inbox each month to remind you of new blog posts!


Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page