top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

2018 Gift Guide: him

Guys are hard to shop for, dagnabbit. Here are some ideas to get you started on gifting the men in your life!


Unfortunately, the format of my last post (2018 Gift Guide: her https://apartment330.wixsite.com/apartment330/blog/2018-gift-guide-her) is fairly unreadable on mobile, so I'm going to be trying out a different look on this one! Hope it comes through better. Also, if you're having any trouble getting images to load, try refreshing the page. Thanks for sticking with me while I work though the snags with being a new blogger :)


Click any image for the link!




1. Vest

Can we all just agree that a guy in a vest is automatically classy? Vests look good on guys of all ages....seriously, 2 or ninety-two. You just can't go wrong!


2. Globe

Everyone needs a good globe! This is kind of an unlikely gift, but one that will be well-received, guaranteed. I have a map in my room, and you would be amazed how often people comment and how many fun conversations it starts!


3. Phone Case

It can be hard to pick out a phone case for someone else, but this sleek wood case is pretty classic for anyone. And you're not out much price-wise, so it could even be a great stocking stuffer!


4. Chocolate

I don't know where the stereotype came from that chocolate is a gift for females, but let's be real, chocolate is universal...a foolproof gift for the trickiest of people to buy for.


5. Wireless headphones

These Bose SoundSport wireless headphones are definitely the most pricy option of my gift guide, but well worth the investment. I use mine to workout all the time, and they are fantastic! Just bluetooth them in to your device and workout without worrying about wires everywhere...a great option for the active one on your list!


6. Team gear

For the sports lover, you can't go wrong with some new apparel for their favorite team! And if you have Cubs fans in your family, like I do in mine, they will be wanting to flaunt all the World Series goods! Believe me...they've waited a hundred years to do so ;)


7. Comic Relief

My family's all-time favorite comedian is Tim Hawkins, and he has seriously outdone himself in "That's the Worst." The first time we heard the bit this disk is named after, we seriously were laughing to the point of tears! The gift of laughter is wonderful.




8. Games

Games are always a great gift option. My first choice is Monopoly: a classic. Or if they own the original, picking out a themed monopoly with one of their favorite teams or shows makes a fun, personalized gift!


9. Ping-Pong Paddle

Having a good paddle is essential for taking your ping-pong game to the next level. If you want a good serve or to spin the ball, you've just got to have one! For Butterfly brand, this paddle is at a great price-point.


10. Reading Material

This is a life-changing book for anyone age 13-25. I've read it myself, and was very challenged to step up against cultural low expectations for teenagers and even millennials. It would definitely be the first book I would recommend to a guy looking for something with a little more meat to it...not just a fluffy, self-help book.


11. Christmas Mug

How great is this Elf mug? I realize I had a few more Christmas themed items on my female gift guide, but for the Christmas-loving guy in your life, this is an awesome themed gift!



Comment below with your best gift ideas for the men in your life! I'm always looking for ideas :)


Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page