top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Dorm DIYs: Succulent Shell

Who doesn't love a good succulent decoration? This succulent stuffed conch shell is the cutest, easiest DIY I've done in a long time. Welcome to perhaps the shortest blog post of all time!


What You'll Need:

1. Conch Shell

If you happen to have a conch shell on hand, as I did, this should be a super affordable decoration! If not, the images below link to a couple on Amazon. I would personally recommend the one on the right, as that is most similar to what I used. However, the one on the left is slightly more affordable, and provides a different look if that's more your style.

2. Floral Foam (https://amzn.to/2INow7o)

3. Succulents

Any local craft store, Hobby Lobby, or Michaels should have some crafting succulents. Or, I've linked a set of four from Amazon below.

Instructions:

1. Fill the opening in your conch shell with floral foam. Cut and adjust as necessary.

2. Unravel succulent stem covering so wire is sticking out.

3. Stick wire straight into foam core and fiddle and adjust until succulents are arranged to your liking. Use hot glue to keep petals down if necessary.


Voila! As easy as pie!


I'll be back in a couple weeks for a post on my Spring Break trip to Red River Gorge, Kentucky....I cannot wait! Catch ya then.


Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page