top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Joyfully Said

It actually might just be me, but do you ever go somewhere or hear something that gets you so excited and inspired your stomach actually does a little happy dance and your mind is set off on an explosion of whimsy, imagining, and future dreaming? Well I tend to be a pretty passionate person, so this happens to me more often than I should probably admit, but it's pretty much the best. Lately, my sister stumbled upon this incredible little shop called Joyfully Said Home that she insisted we went to. I couldn't not share!!

This cute little shop has Waco vibes all over it but it's located in Middlebury, Indiana. We were able to chat with the owners who are some incredibly visionary entrepreneurs....my kind of people!


Their business began with their main product: gorgeous wood calligraphy signs. They ship all over the US and are in full on production, sending out tons everyday. The selection is absolutely beautiful, and they also work with a graphic designer to offer custom selection. This is exactly the type of company I want to point people to as I design their homes: creating spaces that are meaningful and inspiring to them. Probably not surprising to many people, but I LOVE words and the power they can wield. Death and life are in the power of the tongue, right?! I love the idea of filling my home with words that speak life and are "joyfully said."


Since their beginning, Joyfully Said has expanded to a whole retail storefront that is packed with inspiration! They've also expanded their product line to include picture prints on their wood signs, cutout words, and metal signs. They share a building with an antique store and clothing store that sources fair-trade products to shop for a purpose! I LOVE that. Global products are amazing and supporting businesses that have a mission is pretty great.


Anyway, that's about all from me! Here are some pictures, but I think you should go check them out for yourself. And even if you can't go, you should definitely browse their website. As a disclaimer, this is not an ad or paid promotion. This is just me fangirling a bit ;)

I also want to apologize about last month's blog post. It was all ready to go and a really fun blog about colorful Christmas decor but when I published, it went all wacky and things got all out of order! It was a mess so I pulled it down. I've been trying to work with Wix to fix it but as of now I don't think I'm gonna get it back. Plus, if I do I'll have to save it for next year because Christmas is done *cries.


Anyway, I'm looking forward to a new year and decade around here. If you haven't checked it out, I revamped the home page for my blog, so ya'll should mosey around :) For now, I think one post on the first of the month is what you can continue to expect as that's seemed to be a good rhythm for me in this season of life. One of the highlights of 2019 for apartment 330 was my blog post featured on liesyoungwomenbelieve.com on December 30. This was basically a dream come true since I've been reading their blog for years! If you haven't checked it out yet, here it is.


Finally, I'd love some feedback! I may leave a poll up on my instagram, but I'm curious what you all enjoy most as far as topics. I write most about design and faith and that's what I love! But I've enjoyed throwing in the occasional blog on travel, food, fitness, and style. What do you want more of or less of? Please comment below, shoot me an email, dm me on instagram, or contact me however works.


til next time,

Liv

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page