top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Mini Refreshes: Boho Bedroom

For anyone as bold in their decor choices as my sister & I , you may remember having the realization at some point that you have grown up & your bedroom did not get the memo. Our problem has never been lack of ideas...just lack of time & money! You might be able to relate. Plus with me living at college for a good portion of the year, it's hard for me to sink too much into our room at home, so I'll admit most of the credit (and funds) for this refresh go to my sister. Here is that boho bedroom refresh I've been promising (finally)!


It only took a few changes to make a big difference. We wanted simple duvet covers to give the eye a place to rest since we still have a lot of color on the walls. Then we added color and texture through pillows. The rest was simplification, removing extra knick-knacks and rearranging things we already have. Plus Ashlyn has become a killer artist in the last few years so we displayed a couple of her paintings and I'm still wondering where she got all these mad skills!

The guitar wall was a fun addition and a great way to use what we already have as decor while bringing our personalities into the room. Always a great life hack when you can literally put your hobby on the wall :)

Before:

The before bedroom was a tween dream. But we outgrew it in a huge way and cannot be happier with the changes we've made! There is just a whole lot to take in on these before pictures, am I right?! ;) Excuse the poor quality photos, they seemed to be the best we had.

Shop The Look:


I hope this inspired you that small refreshes can make a huge difference in creating your favorite spaces! Let me know what home projects you've been tackling lately in the comments below :) Til next month...

make yourself at home,

Liv


Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.


Earlier in the Mini Refresh Series: French Country Farmhouse Family Room


Shop My Amazon Home Picks (ps: I recently gave this page a refresh, so check it out!)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page