top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia F.

Woven Nook Pillows & Shop My Amazon Home Picks!

If you’re thinking, “this isn’t the cute boho bedroom mini refresh I was promised,” you’re right. Life happens. #firstworldproblems I know, but our string of lights went out as I was getting the room ready to take pictures and it just wasn’t the same so here’s plan B, but I wanted to show you this anyway so I don’t think you’ll be disappointed! And next month I should be back with the bedroom.

Woven Nook Pillows

As you know, I’m all about affordable design here at apartment 330. Since I am a college student, I started this blog to give some inspiration to other people in apartments or dorms who may not have tons of money but still want to spiff things up a little and make it homey! And I also believe affordable is not necessarily a sacrifice for quality if you have the right sources. Plus a splurge here and there never hurt anyone ;)

Many of my clients are more settled and looking for longer-term pieces, but even with them I have found myself recommending Woven Nook pillows. Basically Woven Nook is an Amazon storefront that sells pillows and pillow covers for really good prices! This set was $40 for 4 pillow cases! It’s a really easy way to refresh a room as you can just stuff your old pillows inside or if you don’t have spare pillows you can grab a bag of pillow stuffing on Amazon.

Public Service Announcement: do not try this at home! Pillows in front of a fireplace is definitely a fire hazard. I did it for the gram ;) Maybe keep them in a basket on the floor beside it or off to the side if you want a similar look.


We actually have ours on the couch downstairs but I’ve got to say it’s tough to get a cute pic in a basement that doubles as kids play place, gym, and ping pong room :) Hey, it’s just real life. But here’s a little snip shot of what they look like on the couch…a big step up from what we had before!


Anyway, there are tons of different sets to choose from, so definitely go check it out!

Shop My Amazon Home Picks

Did you know you can shop My Amazon Home Picks? (Note: if it doesn't load at first, just hit refresh...for some reason I usually have to do that!) I set this feature a couple months ago and posted on my story, but in case you missed it I wanted to give a more “formal” announcement. Amazon has some really great home options in all sorts of prices but sometimes it takes a while to dig for them…so I’ve done the digging for you! I’ll try to keep this page updated when things are out of stock or I find new favorites so check back in whenever. You can always find it under the shop tab of the menu.


Be back next month with the mini refresh series and my sister & my boho bedroom….for real this time ;)


Hope everyone has an amazing independence day weekend! Freedom is one of the best gifts I’ve ever been given, and it’s so easy to take for granted. So this weekend I’m extra thankful. Let me know your favorite 4th of July traditions in the comments below!


make yourself at home,

Liv


Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.


In case you missed it…


Catch the mini refresh of our family living room here.


Did you hear about my ironic word for 2020?


My mom’s incredible guest post about what quarantine may teach us!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page